Ram Dass – Be Here Now

I was hesitant to read this book. I found some of it incredibly difficult to digest, mainly the drug speak and how he was happy to leave everything for the ultimate high. I kept feeling this book had certain cult aspects about it. It does have some serious wisdom among it’s pages. Although not all of it is applicable in my life. I hated and loved this book through out the whole sitting because it confused me. I believe I may not be as spiritual and open minded as I once believed myself to be. There are some very powerful quotes in this book that I have added among my favorites:

“We’re all just walking each other home.”
Ram Dass

“In most of our human relationships, we spend much of our time reassuring one another that our costumes of identity are on straight.”
Ram Dass

When reading this try and think of the work as an art piece. It will change your perspective.

I would give this book 3 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

