He is moving interstate

“Do not apologize for crying. Without this emotion, we are only robots.”
Elizabeth Gilbert, Eat, Pray, Love

Today I got some frustrating and bad news. My boyfriend is a sailor and he is being shipped interstate a month earlier than what they had originally told us. (I know I should be use to this by now, the Navy is renowned for doing stuff like this) but me being a person that likes order and plan, is not coping with the sudden change. I am unable to move with him straight away, reason being I have been offered a new role recently that has me locked in a contract until February next year. This means we are stuck in long distance relationship until this time. I am praying/hoping/wishing that my work can get me a transfer in February to make the transition that much easier on me. I really love my job and the people I work with, it is a fantastic organisation. I think the shock is that I only really have two weeks with him before he is interstate and in that time it will mostly be him fussing and organizing his stuff. He can get quite distant when he is anxious. I know this is only a temporarily situation and I will be living with him shortly. But I just get these sad feels and I needed to express it. -Crying

Leave a Reply

