Let Down

I am in a bit of a dull mood today. My boyfriend leaves on Friday and I am supposed to stay at his tomorrow night but he told me he isn’t feeling very well and I may as well not come before he leaves so he can get better and sleep.

I can’t help but flip the situation around, I would muster all my energy even for a few minutes just too see him. Am I being an old romantic? Am I too hooked on this relationship? Maybe I need to draw back?

I feel sometimes his expectations of me are unfair.

I will get over it tomorrow, but I feel he shouldn’t be able to sulk about missing me if he can’t be bothered seeing me for one night before he leaves.

Leave a Reply

