Make up, help?

MAKE UP LOVERS OF THE PALE SKIN VARIETY – PLEASE HELP! PLEEEEEEASE.

So, I have super pale skin. I am always trying to find a shade or product right for my skin tone. It is pale and some pink undertones..most make up comes with yellow undertones.

I have been using illamasqua for the last two months now and it definitely looks better then a lot of the other products out there. But I am after some help, what are products you use? What would  you recommend for pale and oily skin?

Ultimately, I just wanna look like a smoking hot porcelain doll when I leave the house.

5 thoughts on “Make up, help?

  1. I know the feeling! so typically I use nars sheer glow in the shade mont blanc but the undertone is still slightly off my skin tone. one thing that I find super helpful is to find a concealer that matches your skin perfectly, then create triangles with it between your eyebrows, on your cheeks, under your eyes, and on your chin and then blend it into your foundation with a beauty blender. I have found that it really works for my skin. hope this helps!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with that. -.- I feel ya. I sooo feel ya. I just ultimately (and this might sound corny, but, eh) settled on “This is my skin. Deal with it.” and stopped even bothering trying to wear foundation or anything like that. Now, at most, its mascara, eyeliner, and lipgloss. 99 percent of the time, not even that.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. If you are super fair then the foundations I have found best with pink undertones are the Revlon Colourstay foundation in ivory or the Rimmel match perfection foundation in light porcelain. Both have pink undertones and have good coverage. The Revlon foundation also caters for either oily or dry skin so you should be good! Also just quickly, I don’t know if you are big on concealer but I am a concealer junkie.. If you are looking for a concealer light enough for pale skin then the Collection lasting perfection concealer in shade 1 is perfect! I haven’t found anything that is as pale as that one:) I hope this helps!! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

