The Big Move (kinda)

I did it! I left my job after 6-7 years of camaraderie & safety net, the feeling is so freeing. Why didn’t I leave earlier? That’s right, I was so close to long service leave! They couldn’t offer me anything interstate. I honestly don’t think they tried.

I moved, I got on a plane. How fitting is the book my friend got me, I felt the whole range while taking off.

I haven’t taken all my stuff at this stage, I will go down in a few weeks & get my car & drive it all up. Maybe it will feel more real at that stage.

The point I’m making I did it. To quote Robert Frost “two roads diverged into the woods, I took the road less travelled by and that has made all the difference”

 

Leave a Reply

