What does that say?

So in my work I deal with a lot of jobseekers looking for work and we provide qualifications. It can be hard, for some of them have zero interest in wanting to work, they would happily just keep doing course after course. Not all, but some.

On Friday I had a sign up for some courses that I had to assist with, this guy in the class definitely over 60 wanted to sign up, I went over to him and he reeked of booze. It was only 9am. Anyways, I went up to assist him. He told me that he didn’t even know what course he should sign up to. He then sat there and stared at the keyboard and he looked at me and said, “What the fuck does that even say, Qweeeerty??” I was super confused by what he was saying, I thought he meant the screen, but he meant the keyboard, he was trying to work out what the keyboard said, he thought it was a story he had to read.

Anyways, I don’t think I have ever laughed that hard, I explained it to him, I wasn’t being mean etc, just that I will never be able to look at a keyboard the same again.

My favourite part was when he said “I am too drunk for this”

images

Leave a Reply

